- President of the Portuguese Electrochemical Society (2022)

- Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences (EURASC) (2021)

- Scientific Prize Universidade de Lisboa / Caixa Geral de Depósitos 2017

- Excellence in Teaching Diploma, IST (2017)

Scientific Award of the Portuguese Electrochemical Society (SPE2013) awarded by this Society as part of the celebrations of its 30 years anniversary, recognizing the scientific achievements in the Electrochemistry science and also the role played for the development of the Society.